Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for June 18th, 2017

Out on the plastic grass

I made my bed.

I set myself up with

stars and selves on shelves–

some needing dusting desperately.

Some changing shape

as I took them close.

As if my reaching hands were touching magic,

or even being magic.

My thoughts sparked in this flat space.

Music flooded from the house.

My mind its own mirrored wall,

radiating and remembering the signals.

I am told of things and listen,

while some make me let out in laughter.

It is through fire

that my fears are best burned.

Then my spirit can shine

in its own unique light.

 

Out on the plastic grass

I made a bed and I laid flat and I found the stars.

And I found mother nature too.

And in the eyes of all these people,

I found myself

constantly

becoming, anew.

 

 

Read Full Post »